Best of Summit 2017

Best of Summit Nashville 2017

Every year, thousands of conversations take place in the NAVUG online communities, at chapter meetings, and during our educational conferences. We are proud of our community members and recognize those who go above and beyond to serve their Dynamics NAV peers. The following annual awards were announced and presented to deserving recipients at NAVUG Summit Nashville:

NAVUG All Star Awards

The highest award given to our NAVUG community, the All Star Award program recognizes NAVUG members who have a passion for Dynamics NAV and have made significant contributions of their time and expertise to the NAVUG community. Once recognized, members continue to be All-Stars, it's not a one-year only award. They are All-Stars forever!

Congratulations to the 2017 NAVUG All-Star Recipients:

Tom Doran, Innovia Consulting

Tom Blaisdell, Microsoft

Holly Kutil, American Ring

NAVUG All Stars

Chapter Awards

As always, we listen and appreciate what our members have to say.  In an effort to reflect the fact that in most Chapters there is not a single individual leading the Chapter, we have made a change.  Going forward we will offer two award recognitions per User Group. Awards will be based on the size of the Chapter and the percentage of attendance at the meetings as well as the involvement of the Chapter Leaders to drive content, promotion and attendance. 

Congratulations to the 2017 NAVUG Chapter Award Recipients:

NAVUG Florida (Miami)

NAVUG Chapter Awards

NAVUG Washington (Seattle)

NAVUG Chapter Awards

Gemstone Awards

Volunteers play a vital role in building a strong and valuable NAVUG community. At NAVUG Summit Nashville, we were honored to recognize our outstanding community members for their contributions to the user group. NAVUG User Members are recognized at three award levels; Sapphire, Ruby and Emerald, and NAVUG Partner Members are recognized at one award level; Granite.

To get involved in the NAVUG Community, fill out your Volunteer Profile:

Congratulations to the 2017 NAVUG Gemstone Award Recipients:








Adam Johnson, Log House Foods
Bob Stahr, Sunrise Identity
Brian Jørgensen, JEROS A/S
Charles Ruark, CCA & B, LLC (The Elf on The Shelf)
Doug Lombardozzi, Mitsubishi Imaging (MPM), Inc.
Eduardo Diaz, Minequip Corp.
Gregory Alford, Tri Star Metals LLC
Linda Hart, Prince & Izant
Liz McQuiston, Superior Walls of America
Magnus Ramfelt, Ekonomi Klara Papper AB
Margaret Williams, Gogo, LLC.
Matthew Iles-Hunt, Arsenal Football Club
Michael Carr, Philadelphia Scientific LLC
Michelle Strand, Log House Foods
Mike Hitzhusen, Intrum Justitia
Nancy O'Hara, Shaw Development
Radbout Buijs, Nature's Pride
Salif Thiam, Monterey Peninsula Horticulture
      Allen Hoover, Jason Pharmaceuticals (Medifast)
Aydan Golaszewski, Jason Pharmaceuticals (Medifast)
Bryan Christian, VPT, Inc
Curt Lambert, NK Parts Industries Inc
Jason Chance, Seventh Generation
Jeroen Beemster, Bejo Seeds Inc
Kris Ruyeras, Bellegrove Medical Supply
Kristina Frank, Cline Tool & Services
Meenakshi Singh, Home Market Foods, Inc
Victor Diercksen, PermaPlate Company, Inc
       Anthony Darden, Protective Industries, Inc.
Dave Wiser, Beckwith & Kuffel
David Hatker, CCA &B, LLC (The Elf on The Shelf)
Dennis Mahon, Garden State Highway Products, Inc
Holly Kutil, American Ring
Lewis Rosenberg, Mars Fishcare
Marc Allman, AMS Controls
Matthew McGinley, San Francisco Bay Coffee Company
Michelle Scott, Terso Solutions Inc
Robb Delprado, Western Data Systems, Inc.
Robert Buccigrossi, PT Tech, LLC
       AJ Ansari, Columbus
Amanda Mayer, New View Strategies
Andrew Good, Liberty Grove Software
John Grant, Innovia Consulting
Kerry Rosvold, New View Strategies
Kim Congleton, LIDD Consultants Inc.
Mark Brummel, ForNAV
Mark Hamblin, Insight Works
Per Mogensen,
Steven Chinsky, Columbus

Mug Club

Cheers to you! This fun, one-time award is given to attendees, who have attended NAVUG Summit 5 times. If NAVUG Summit Nashville will be your 5th time at the conference, keep an ear out on where and when you can pick up your mug. This award is available to Dynamics NAV Users, Partners, and Microsoft team members because we appreciate everyone's loyalty to this conference.